212 days left

So it has been a long while since last I posted… I am truly sorry. It is difficult for me to keep up with my teens a toddler and my husband. I often forget to take some much-needed me time. I am working on that…
I have spent most of my spring being Mom, housekeeper, nurse, taxi driver, team mom, Cheer Leader, chef, friend, & accounts manager. Not a whole lot of time left in my day to sit down and blog or go out and shoot. As a matter of fact this year I paid a friend to shoot our spring family portraits. They are beautiful and I am so happy that was one last thing off my to do list.
Upon picking up a disk of my family’s spring portraits I was led to a new place to shoot. I had my camera in my car and my teens were at home with the baby. The sun was shining it was peaceful and I had two empty memory cards to work with.
Oh I will only shoot a few shots it will be nice to have some pictures to play with during nap time while the teens finish out the school year. Before I knew it… Time had flown by and I had been out there over three hours and was quickly filling my second memory card….
I was in my own world alone with my own thoughts, enjoying nature around me and all her beauty. I was laying on the ground, elbows in the mud, people looking at me like I had lost my mind as they walked by. It was magnificent fun, I saw beauty down low and then would roll over and see it up high. I have been toying with a shoot idea for a while now and it has been weighing heavy on my heart and in my thoughts.
So after reviewing my images and thinking, and also recalling just how nice it was for me to be out in my own little world behind the lens of my beloved camera again, I think I am just going to have to find a way to do this little photo shoot project running in my head and then figure out how to show it off when done.
I just wanted to share with you some of my inspiring shots from my impromptu photo-walk.

Below I share with you my Up High Down Low Spring 2013

OutAboutPhotography_13_01003-2 OutAboutPhotography_13_01004-2 OutAboutPhotography_13_01007 OutAboutPhotography_13_01010-2 OutAboutPhotography_13_01011-2 OutAboutPhotography_13_01014-2 OutAboutPhotography_13_01016-2 OutAboutPhotography_13_01018-2 OutAboutPhotography_13_01019 OutAboutPhotography_13_01019-2 OutAboutPhotography_13_01023 OutAboutPhotography_13_01023-2 OutAboutPhotography_13_01025 OutAboutPhotography_13_01026 OutAboutPhotography_13_01032 OutAboutPhotography_13_01033 OutAboutPhotography_13_01035 OutAboutPhotography_13_01038

Leave a comment