Oh those dog days of summer. I miss the simple times when a baby pool and/or sprinklers fix a hot summers day!
Yesterday was a hot one for sure here up in the inland of the Pacific northwest… Okay I am very landlocked here but all the same we are not used to this kind of heat in the month of June. We don’t get this kind of heat until Late July or August and then it is only a week or two that we have it.
I grew up in Arizona and can usually handle this kind of heat wave but yesterday was a killer dry heat even for me. Three bottles of water and shade were not enough to keep me feeling okay…

I had hoped to be posting pictures of the Welcome Home day at our Local VA Medical Center but with a two year old toddler in tow and this record heat I never even got my camera off the stroller or out of the bag. So while I did enjoy a rare lunch date with my husband and got to chat up a couple of wonderful people the heat was just too much for me and my Little Bug. We couldn’t get home fast enough!

Once the sun set a little past the house we headed out back and enjoyed the cool waters of the baby pool! YEAH!
Below is some pictures of the the fun. So don’t go feeling too sorry for my camera as I gave it a good workout after all!
I hope you enjoy them.


























Leave a comment